Skip to product information
1 of 1

Onlinebookdepot

Clever Creatures of the Night

Clever Creatures of the Night

ISBN: 9781616208974
Regular price $19.17 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.17 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
When Case's best friend Drea goes missing, Case dives into the bizarre, cultlike--and possibly murderous--behavior of Drea's roommates in this gripping literary horror novel for fans of The Honeys and Mexican Gothic.

WHERE IS DREA?

When Case shows up at the isolated West Texas house where her best friend, Drea, lives with friends from school, Drea is nowhere to be found. Why would she ask Case to visit and then disappear? With twenty-four hours until her ride home, Case intends to find out.

But Drea's roommates can't--or won't--answer any questions. They leave Case to search alone, to find bits and pieces of Drea's life hidden in and around the house, while they continue playing out a rural utopian fantasy. Their bizarre behavior puts Case on edge, and she's not the only one. The animals nearby are lashing out, strangely aggressive.

Something bad happened in this house. Something that must be connected to Drea's disappearance--and if she gets too close to the truth, Case might just be next.
View full details